Random Thoughts – July 26, 2013

ZIMMERMAN JUROR MADDY

“George Zimmerman got away with murder, but you can’t get away from God.” – Zimmerman juror B-29 aka Maddy

After showing great promise as an actor in the 2007 film “This Christmas”, singer Chris Brown’s acting career has virtually disappeared.

Am I the only one feening for a “Height-Off” between Kirk Franklin, Kevin Hart and Prince?

By the time Aaron Hernandez goes on trial, there won’t be any evidence of his ever having played for either the Florida Gators or New England Patriots on any of their media sites or in their facilities.

Does anyone remember the first winner of “The Voice”?

Exactly what was going through Rae Dawn Chong’s mind the day she woke up and said, “Hey, I think today’s the day I say some really idiotic things about Oprah Winfrey”?

Has there ever been a bigger contrast between superstar teammates than Derek Jeter and A-Rod when it comes to team relations and public image?

I can’t remember the last time I saw anyone under 40 reading a daily newspaper.

I hope Matt Kemp can get and stay healthy so he can help the Dodgers win the NL West and get into the playoffs.

I really, really hate algebra.

I’m almost embarrassed to admit it, but ABC’s “Mistresses” and Lifetime’s “Devious Maids” have become two of my favorite guilty pleasures this summer.

I’m heartbroken that the royal baby wasn’t named LaPrince or Junebug.

I’m not optimistic about the Chargers’ chances this season because I just don’t see “playmakers” on either side of the ball.

If I join another church anytime in the near future, it will be Holman United Methodist Church under the leadership of its dynamic pastor, Reverend Kelvin Sauls.

If I were running a college or professional sports team, I would insist that my players’ parents not tweet about anything having to do with team operations. I mean, if I see one more tweet from RGIII’s father, I’m going to scream.

If there’s a better reality show today than the GOP, I don’t know what it is.

Lakers sifting through the bargain bin of NBA free agents is a sight I thought I’d never see and must have Dr. Jerry Buss spinning in his grave.

Let me know when the NFL regular season starts.

Listening to Pete Rose on the radio this week claiming he didn’t realize that a lifetime ban from baseball “…really meant my lifetime. I thought I could apply for reinstatement after one year” was pure comedy gold.

Pharrell is having one hell of a summer on the airwaves of America.

Re-signing A-Rod in 2007 was the single worst decision the Yankees made since signing Ed Whitson.

Ryan Braun should change his last name to Fraud because that’s exactly what he is.

San Diego Mayor Bob Filner, Geraldo Rivera and Anthony Weiner walk into a bar…

The more I read about the 2012 presidential campaigns, the more I realize just how out of touch Ann and Mitt Romney were (are) with the average American voter, especially those of color and under the age of 40.

To those Laker fans who really think Carmelo Anthony and/or LeBron James are going to take less money to join the Lakers if they “opt-out” of their current contracts next summer: there’s a better chance of George Zimmerman receiving a standing ovation at the next NAACP Image Awards.

Watching the film of O.J. Simpson before the parole board this week was like watching the worst job interview ever. “I’m a great prisoner, taking classes and counseling other prisoners…”

What did anyone expect Bill Belichick and Tom Brady of the Patriots to say about Aaron Hernandez other than what they said?

Leave a Reply

